top of page
Search

First Workshop to a Girl Scout troop!

Updated: Nov 12, 2022

On November 3, 2022, I did my first workshop, which was to a Girl Scout troop. I began with a short presentation about the importance of enrichment and keeping animals less stressed in shelters, and information about my project. I then gave several options of items they can make, which included, animal hideaways (for rabbits, cats, dogs, hamsters, etc.), cat scratchers, blankets, beds, food puzzles, and cat interactive toys. I also had a QR code that could be scanned to access all of my important links, including my Instagram, YouTube, Pinterest, and website. In addition, I informed everyone about my upcoming workshops that they could attend. Towards the end, I passed out a take-home packet that had a short summary of everything we discussed in the workshop. It included how to make the items we made and more, local animal shelters and rescue groups they could donate to, and again my social media, website link, and email. I also passed out a short survey after doing the workshop. Some of the responses were "Even giving animals something as simple as a toy or a blanket can make them happier and healthier" and "It [the workshop] was simple and fun, anyone at any age could do it and enjoy it".


Everything we made at the workshop will be donated to local animal shelters and rescue groups! By doing this workshop, I got more confident and comfortable with public speaking, improved my leadership skills, and got valuable feedback on ways for me to improve by workshop. I had a great time!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page