top of page
Search

Another Workshop at the Cheviot Hills Recreation Center

On November 12, 2022 I did another workshop, which was at the Cheviot Hills Recreation Center, open to everyone. I once again began with a short presentation about my project and the importance of enrichment and keeping animals less stressed in shelters. I then allowed everyone to pick what they wanted to make out of the following options: animal hideaways, cat scratchers, blankets, beds, food puzzles, and cat interactive toys. I also had a QR code that could be scanned to access all of my important links, including my social media and website. In addition, I informed everyone about my upcoming workshops that they could attend. Towards the end, I passed out a take-home packet that had a short summary of everything we discussed in the workshop. It included how to make the items we made and more, local animal shelters and rescue groups they could donate to, and again my social media, website link, and email. I also passed out a short survey asking about what they learned in the workshop and got some great responses. A few of the responses to the survey were "I learned a lot that day I would not normally learn..." and "I would reach out to my friends and family how to make the toys and would donate to the shelter". Another response said, "It was very social, very kind people participating, I would love to do it again, especially for the animals."


We ended up making 16 items in total, which includes 5 interactive cat toys, 3 food puzzles, 2 cat scratchers, 1 pillow, and 6 hideaway houses. Everything we made will be donated to local animal shelters and rescue groups! A lot of people enjoyed my workshop and said they would love to come to another one! By doing this workshop, I met a lot of people that are interested in my project and learned how to advertise my workshop to get people to come.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page